Team Details

Crew/Spring - Varsity Girls


2018 Season Recap:

This was a historic season for the Girls Crew Team. Led by Captains Lauren Bennett '18, Lily Burke '18, and Ari Urekew '18, our girls saw unprecedented success. Starting with their first race in Worcester, our girls 1V won their first race. They came in ahead of Bancroft, Worcester Public, and Worcester Academy. The top 3 boats had another fantastic day of racing at the Derryfield Cup. The 1V won their race ahead of Derryfield, Bancroft, Wayneflete, Brewster, and Vermont. The 2V came in second in their race behind Wayneflete and ahead of Brewster, Derryfield and the Wayneflete 3V. Our Novice boat also won their race ahead of Derryfield, Bancroft, Wayneflete, Brewster, and Vermont. With those wins and the boys strong racing, Thayer came in 2nd for the cup - the best placing ever! Other highlights include the 3V win over the Marianapolis 1V and the 1V proceeding to the finals at the Founders Day Regatta. Great racing all around and looking forward to a great season next year!

Lauren will be joining the crew team at George Washington this fall.

2018 Award Winners:

MVP: Lauren Bennett ‘18

Coaches Award: Hannah Stern ‘18

2017 Award Winners

MVP: Lauren Bennett '18

Coaches Award: Sydney Currie '18


There are no events to display


Name Class Hometown
Lauren Bennett (captain) 2018 Duxbury, MA
Mary Clare Boselli 2020 Cohasset, MA
Lily Burke (captain) 2018 Boston, MA
Ashly Cashman 2019 Milton, MA
Caitlin Caulfield 2020 Milton, MA
Sadie Compson 2020 Hingham, MA
Laryssa Dussuau 2018 Dedham, MA
Sarah Fitzgerald 2018 Braintree, MA
Maggie Fleck 2021 Boston, MA
Elena Gosalvez 2020 Braintree, MA
Julia Guidone 2020 East Walpole, MA
Malvika Kumarasamy 2019 Walpole, MA
Jenna Ludvigsen 2020 Dedham, MA
Kayla McKeon 2018 West Bridgewater, MA
Megan O'Brien 2020 Dorchester, MA
Sonya Penanhoat 2021 Scituate, MA
Hannah Porter 2018 Hingham, MA
Jane Salon 2021 Hingham, MA
Nina Swett 2018 Hingham, MA
Arianna Urekew (captain) 2018 Quincy, MA
Charlie Wahlberg 2020 Dorchester, MA
Claire Weber 2020 Marshfield, MA
Madelyn Wiesenhahn 2019 Milton, MA

Coach Info

  • Emma Taylor
    Program Head & Girls' Head Coach

    Coach Taylor will be the Program Head and Girls Head Coach starting for the Fall of 2017 and continuing into the Spring. She has 9 years of experience rowing and coaching in the New England Area. A graduate of Thayer Academy, Taylor was on the varsity row team all four years and was the captain her Senior year. After Thayer, Coach Taylor attended Bates College and rowed for four seasons on the varsity squad. While at Bates she won the New England Championship in the V8 in 2014 & 2015. Taylor also helped to send Bates to the NCAA D3 Championship all four years where they placed 3rd in 2014, 2nd in 2013 and 2016, and finished first in 2015. She was also the team caption Senior season at Bates.

    During her summer at Bates, Taylor coached youth and adult rowing at the Cohasset Maritime Institute and was a volunteer assistant coach at Radcliffe Heavyweight Women (Harvard University) in the Fall of 2016. She then transitioned into Thayer as an assistant coach for the Spring 2017 season.

  • Sara Holland
    Assistant Coach