Meet the Team

Roberta Moran

Athletic Director
John Reid

John Reid

Middle School Director of Student Activities and Athletics, Middle School History Faculty
John Reid is the Middle School Athletics Director and teaches 8th grade history. Prior to being in the Middle School, John was the Assistant Athletics Director for 4 years. Before his years at Thayer, John worked in the Boston College Athletic Department and also was the General Manager of the Harwich Mariners of the Cape Cod Baseball League. John received a Bachelor's Degree in History from Boston College and a Master's Degree in Leadership from Northeastern University.

He lives in Hingham with his wife Heidi; their daughter Charlotte; their son Cooper and their yellow lab Katie.
Kristin Parnell

Kristin Parnell

Associate Athletics Director
Kristin Parnell joined the Thayer staff in August 2015, after serving as Hanover High School Athletic Director from 2012 to 2014. Previously, Parnell served as Director of Athletics at Emerson College for 5 years, and was member of the Emerson athletic department for 14 years. Parnell has soccer coaching experience from her time at Emerson, Notre Dame Academy, and Hingham High School. She earned a bachelor’s degree in accounting from American International College, a master’s degree in education-sports management from Springfield College, and a master’s in management and organizational communication from Emerson College. Kristin, her husband Al, and their children Alyssa, Dylan and Jessica live in Hingham, Mass.
Brad Peterson '11

Brad Peterson '11

Class of 2011
Assistant Athletics Director

Brad joined the athletic department as the Assistant Athletic Director in 2018. He graduated from Thayer in 2011, where he was the captain of the Varsity Hockey and Varsity Baseball programs as well as the recipient of the Thomas J. Berry III Leadership Award. After Thayer, Brad attended Providence College, where he earned a bachelor's degree in finance in 2015. He was the team Captain and President of the club hockey program, which competes in the American Collegiate Hockey Association (ACHA). He also holds a master's degree in sports leadership from Northeastern University. Brad is the oldest with two brothers: Ryan '14 and Kyle '16, and he resides in Charlestown with his wife, Carolyn, and dog, Louie.

Athletics Department Staff & Coaches Contact Information

You can also find all coaches' contact information on each team's page.

Athletics Department Staff                                                                                                                          
Athletics Director Rick Foresteire P '19, '21 rforesteire@thayer.org    781.664.2247
Middle School Athletics Director   John Reid jreid@thayer.org 781.664.2289
Associate Athletics Director Kristin Parnell kparnell@thayer.org 781.664.2246
Assistant Athletics Director Brad Peterson '11 bpeterson@thayer.org 781.664.2327
Head Athletics Trainer Ellen Malloy emalloy@thayer.org 781.664.2273
Athletics Trainer Garett Butkuss P '26 gbutkuss@thayer.org 781.664.2244
Athletics Trainer Anne Lally alally@thayer.org 781.664.2250
Equipment Manager AnnMarie Leonard P '03, '06    aleonard@thayer.org 781.664.2234
Equipment & Uniform Manager Jacob Spedden jspedden@thayer.org 781.664.2604
Strength & Conditioning Coach Sophie Browne Jones '04 sbrowne@thayer.org 781.664.2245

 

Fall Sports - Upper School Coaches / After School Activities  
Football Jeff Toussaint '82 jtoussaint@thayer.org        781.664.2333   
Field Hockey Kathleen Boyle P '26 kboyle@thayer.org 781.664.2327  
Boys' Soccer Patrick Metelus meteluspatrick@gmail.com   781.664.2327  
Girls' Soccer Nick Rugnetta '07 nrugnetta@thayer.org 781.664.2327  
Boys' Cross Country Joe Pelletier jpelletier@thayer.org 781.664.2228  
Girls' Cross Country Jeff Browne P '04, '05      jbrowne@thayer.org 781.664.2237  
Volleyball Roberta Stannard rstannard@thayer.org 781.664.2327  
Crew - Instructional John Geary john_geary@verizon.net 781.664.2327  
Strength & Conditioning         Sophie Browne Jones '04    sbrowne@thayer.org 781.664.2245  

 

Winter Sports - Upper School Coaches
Boys' Hockey Tony Amonte '89 P '16, '18, '19, '23    tamonte@thayer.org 781.664.2010 
Girls' Hockey Brandy Fisher Bailey P '28, '29 bfisherbailey@thayer.org    781.664.2327
Boys' Basketball Brandon Odom '04 bodom@thayer.org 781.664.2229
Girls' Basketball William O'Dwyer '02 wodwyer@thayer.org 781.664.2332
Boys' & Girls' Skiing      Heidi Brown hbrown@thayer.org  781.664.2208
Co-Ed Wrestling Steven Keith stevenkeith2013@gmail.com    781.664.2327
Swimming & Diving   Samantha Taylor staylor@thayer.org 781.664.2327
Gymnastics Joan McDonough jog1983@comcast.net 781.843.9624

 

Spring Sports - Upper School Coaches
Baseball Rick Foresteire P '19, '21     rforesteire@thayer.org 781.664.2247 
Softball Laura McDonough lmcdonough@thayer.org      781.664.2327
Boys' Lacrosse Ben Rubeor  brubeor@thayer.org 781.664.1618
Girls' Lacrosse Anni McDonough Zukauskas '94 P '28, '29    azukauskas@thayer.org 781.664.2295
Boys' Track & Field       Mike Jones '03 mijones@thayer.org 781.664.2245
Girls' Track & Field     Jeff Browne P '04, '05 jbrowne@thayer.org 781.664.2237
Boys' & Girls'  Crew John Geary john_geary@verizon.net 781.664.2327
Girls' Tennis Cathy Turpel cturpel@thayer.org 781.664.2255
Boys' Tennis Mike Davis mdavis@thayer.org 781.883.9044
Co-Ed Golf Jamie Bourque jbourque@thayer.org 781.664.2285