Meet the Team

Richard Foresteire Jr. P '19, '21

Richard Foresteire Jr. P '19, '21

Athletic Director
Rick joined the Thayer staff after serving 25 years in the athletics department at the Buckingham Browne & Nichols School, where he coached football and hockey, and was the varsity baseball coach for 19 years, and served as the Athletic Director for 12 years. Rick earned his bachelor'a degree from Brandeis University where he was a four-year member of the varsity baseball team. During his free time Rick enjoys golfing, skiing, fitness and the beach. Rick, his wife, and their children Grace and James live in Plymouth, MA.
John Reid

John Reid

Middle School Athletic Director
John Reid is the Middle School Athletic Director and teaches 8th grade history. Prior to being in the Middle School, John was the Assistant Athletic Director for 4 years. Before his years at Thayer, John worked in the Boston College Athletic Department and also was the General Manager of the Harwich Mariners of the Cape Cod Baseball League. John received a Bachelor's Degree in Historyfrom Boston College and a Master's Degree in Leadership from Northeastern University.

He lives in Hingham with his wife Heidi; their daughter Charlotte; their son Cooper and their yellow lab Katie.
Kristin Parnell

Kristin Parnell

Associate Athletic Director
Kristin Parnell joined the Thayer staff in August 2015, after serving as Hanover High School Athletic Director from 2012 to 2014. Previously, Parnell served as Director of Athletics at Emerson College for 5 years, and was member of the Emerson athletic department for 14 years. Parnell has soccer coaching experience from her time at Emerson, Notre Dame Academy, and Hingham High School. She earned a bachelor’s degree in accounting from American International College, a master’s degree in education-sports management from Springfield College, and a master’s in management and organizational communication from Emerson College. Kristin, her husband Al, and their children Alyssa, Dylan and Jessica live in Hingham, Mass.
Brad Peterson '11

Brad Peterson '11

Assistant Athletic Director
Brad joins the Athletics Department in August 2018 after spending the last two years working in Alumni Relations at Thayer. He graduated from Thayer in 2011 where he was the captain of the Varsity Hockey and Varsity Baseball programs as well as the recipient of the Thomas J. Berry III Leadership Award. After Thayer, Brad attended Providence College, where he earned a B.S. in Finance in 2015. He was the team Captain and Club President of the PC Club Hockey Program which competes in the American Collegiate Hockey Association (ACHA). Brad is the oldest of three brothers: Ryan '14 and Kyle '16. He resides in South Boston.

Athletic Department Staff & Coaches Contact Information

You can also find all coaches' contact information on each team's page.

 

Athletic Department Staff                                                                                                                          
Athletic Director Rick Foresteire P '19, '21 rforesteire@thayer.org    781.664.2247
Middle School Athletic Director   John Reid jreid@thayer.org 781.664.2289
Associate Athletic Director Kristin Parnell kparnell@thayer.org 781.664.2246
Assistant Athletic Director Brad Peterson '11 bpeterson@thayer.org 781.664.2327
Head Athletic Trainer Ellen Malloy emalloy@thayer.org 781.664.2273
Athletic Trainer Garett Butkuss gbutkuss@thayer.org 781.664.2244
Athletic Trainer Anne Lally alally@thayer.org 781.664.2250
Equipment Manager AnnMarie Leonard P '03, '06   aleonard@thayer.org 781.664.2234
Strength & Conditioning Coach Sophie Browne '04 sbrowne@thayer.org 781.664.2245

 

Fall Sports - Upper School Coaches / After School Activities  
Football Jeff Toussaint '82 jtoussaint@thayer.org        781.664.2333   
Field Hockey Nate Coolidge ncoolidge@thayer.org   781.664.2327  
Boys' Soccer Jim Felix jfelix@thayer.org 781.664.2327  
Girls' Soccer Nick Rugnetta '07 nrugnetta@thayer.org 781.664.2327  
Boys' Cross Country Joe Pelletier jpelletier@thayer.org 781.664.2228  
Girls' Cross Country Jeff Browne P '04, '05      jbrowne@thayer.org 781.664.2237  
Volleyball Christopher Allen callen@thayer.org 781.664.2233  
Crew - Instructional Emma Taylor '12 etaylor@thayer.org 781.664.2335  
Tennis - Instructional Betsy Bloom bbloom@thayer.org 781.664.2217  
Strength & Conditioning      Sophie Browne '04 sbrowne@thayer.org 781.664.2245  
Managing Kristin Parnell kparnell@thayer.org 781.664.2246  

 

Winter Sports - Upper School Coaches
Boys' Hockey Tony Amonte '89, P '16, '18, '19, '23    aamonte@thayer.org 781.664.2505 
Girls' Hockey Brian Cibelli bcibelli@thayer.org 781.664.2326
Boys' Basketball Brandon Odom '04 bodom@thayer.org 781.664.2229
Girls' Basketball William O'Dwyer '02 wodwyer@thayer.org 781.664.2332
Co-Ed Skiing Bryan Morrissey
Heidi Brown
bmorrissey@lmhspc.com   
hbrown@thayer.org 
 
781.664.2208
Co-Ed Wrestling Brian Conrad bconrad@thayer.org 781.664.2327
Co-Ed Swimming   Samantha Taylor smtaylor029@gmail.com 781.664.2287
Co-Ed Diving Brooks Donnelly bdonnelly@thayer.org 781.664.2287
Gymnastics Joan McDonough jog1983@comcast.net  

 

Spring Sports - Upper School Coaches
Baseball Rick Foresteire P '19, '21     rforesteire@thayer.org 781.664.2247 
Softball Laura McDonough lmcd326@gmail.com 781.664.2327
Boys' Lacrosse Ben Rubeor  brubeor@thayer.org 781.664.1618
Girls' Lacrosse Anni Zukauskas '94 azukauskas@thayer.org 781.664.2295
Co-Ed Track & Field     Jeff Browne P '04, '05 jbrowne@thayer.org 781.664.2237
Co-Ed Crew Emma Taylor '12 etaylor@thayer.org 781.664.2335
Girls' Tennis Cathy Turpel cturpel@thayer.org 781.664.2255
Boys' Tennis Mike Davis madgali2000@yahoo.com    781.883.9044
Co-Ed Golf Jamie Bourque jbourque@thayer.org 781.664.2285