Admissions Events & Calendar

Key Admissions Dates

Middle School Coffees

Friday, September 27, 2019 at 8:30 a.m.
Friday, October 11, 2019 at 8:30 a.m.
Friday, December 13, 2019 at 8:30 a.m.
Friday, January 17, 2020 at 8:30 a.m.

Thayer Academy Middle School, Thompson Hall
81 Hobart Avenue
Braintree, MA

Join us in a small group setting for coffee and a light breakfast from 8:30 - 9:30 a.m. to learn about Thayer Academy Middle School from Head of School Ted Koskores '70, P '10, '13, Middle School Director Carson Smith P '25, faculty, students, and parents. Afterwards, take a campus tour and stop into and experience classes in session.

Upper School Coffees

Friday, October 4, 2019 at 8:30 a.m.
Friday, December 6, 2019 at 8:30 a.m.

Thayer Academy Center for the Arts
745 Washington Street
Braintree, MA

Join us in a small group setting for coffee and a light breakfast from 8:30 - 9:30 a.m. to learn about Thayer Academy Upper School from Head of School Ted Koskores '70, P '10, '13, Upper School Director Highley Thompson P '20, '23, faculty, students, and parents. Afterwards, take a campus tour and stop into and experience classes in session.

Middle School Open House

Saturday, October 26, 2019
9:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

For families of students grades 5-8. Experience Thayer's unique community. Understand our cutting-edge programs through outstanding faculty and student presentations. Meet with faculty, coaches, team captains, parents, and graduates. Talk to admissions and financial aid representatives.

Tours of our newly-renovated, first-rate facilities with student guides start every 20 minutes. A continental breakfast will be served. On-campus parking is open to all. No RSVP is required.

Upper School Open House

Saturday, November 2, 2019
9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

For families of students grades 9-12. Experience Thayer's unique community. Understand our cutting-edge programs through outstanding faculty and student presentations. Meet with faculty, coaches, team captains, parents, and graduates. Talk to admissions and financial aid representatives.

Tours of our newly-renovated, first-rate facilities with student guides start every 20 minutes. A continental breakfast will be served. On-campus parking is open to all. No RSVP is required.

Winter Open House (US and MS)

Tuesday, January 7, 2020
5:30 - 8 p.m.

For families of students grades 5-12. Experience Thayer's unique community. Understand our cutting-edge programs through faculty and student presentations. Meet with faculty, coaches, team captains, parents, and graduates. Talk to admissions and financial aid representatives.

A light dinner will be served. On-campus parking is open to all. No RSVP is required.

Evening Receptions

Locations and Dates for 2019-20 TBD

For students and their parents interested in grades 5-11. You are cordially invited to meet Headmaster Ted Koskores ’70 P ’10, ’13 along with students, faculty, and parents to learn more about the academic, arts, athletic, and service programs at Thayer Academy. Refreshments will be served.

To RSVP and receive location details, please contact the Admissions Office at 781.664.2221 or admissions@thayer.org.

ISEE and SSAT Testing Dates Hosted at Thayer

Please register for the ISEE test at www.iseetest.org and for the SSAT at www.ssat.org. Check-in for all tests is at 8:30 a.m. on the morning of the test. All tests are administered in the Main Building on campus (with the clock tower). All testing begins at 9:00 a.m. and usually finishes by 12:15 p.m.

Thayer Testing Dates
ISEE Testing for Middle School applicants (grades 5-8) Sat, Dec 7, 2019 Sat, Jan 11, 2020 Sat, Feb 1, 2020
SSAT Testing for Upper School applicants (grades 9-12) Sat, Nov 16, 2019 Sat, Dec 14, 2019 Sat, Feb 8, 2020

 

ISEE Test Prep Class

Each fall, Thayer offers an ISEE test prep class for prospective students to our Middle School (5th, 6th, 7th, and 8th grades). Taught by outstanding Thayer math and English faculty on campus, this class meets for 90 minutes, once a week for 8 weeks. Get ready for the test, and learn new material at Thayer! Click here to learn more and register.

Upcoming Admissions Events

Full Admissions Calendar

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Aug 26
Tue, Aug 27
Wed, Aug 28
Thu, Aug 29
Fri, Aug 30
Sat, Aug 31
Sun, Sep 1
Mon, Sep 2
Tue, Sep 3
Wed, Sep 4
Thu, Sep 5
Fri, Sep 6
Sat, Sep 7
Sun, Sep 8
Mon, Sep 9
Tue, Sep 10
Wed, Sep 11
Thu, Sep 12
Fri, Sep 13
Sat, Sep 14
Sun, Sep 15
Mon, Sep 16
Tue, Sep 17
Wed, Sep 18
Thu, Sep 19
Fri, Sep 20
Sat, Sep 21
Sun, Sep 22
Mon, Sep 23
Wed, Sep 25
Thu, Sep 26
Sat, Sep 28
Sun, Sep 29