News & Calendar

Meet the Team

Rick Foresteire P '19, '21

Rick Foresteire P '19, '21

Athletics Director

Rick joined the Thayer staff after serving 25 years in the athletics department at the Buckingham Browne & Nichols School, where he coached football and hockey, and was the varsity baseball coach for 19 years, and served as the Athletic Director for 12 years. Rick earned his bachelor's degree from Brandeis University where he was a four-year member of the varsity baseball team. During his free time Rick enjoys golfing, skiing, fitness and the beach. Rick, his wife Kara, and their children Grace and James live in Plymouth, Mass.

John Reid

John Reid

John Reid is the Middle School Athletic Director and teaches 8th grade History. Prior to being in the Middle School, John was the Assistant Athletic Director for 4 years. Before his years at Thayer, John worked in the Boston College Athletic Department and also was the General Manager of the Harwich Mariners of the Cape Cod Baseball League.

John received a Bachelor’s Degree in History from Boston College and a Master’s Degree in Leadership from Northeastern University.

He lives in Hingham with his wife Heidi; their daughter Charlotte; their son Cooper and their yellow lab Katie.

Kristin Parnell

Kristin Parnell

Kristin Parnell joined the Thayer staff in August 2015, after serving as Hanover High School Athletic Director from 2012 to 2014. Previously, Parnell served as Director of Athletics at Emerson College for 5 years, and was member of the Emerson athletic department for 14 years. Parnell has soccer coaching experience from her time at Emerson, Notre Dame Academy, and Hingham High School. She earned a bachelor’s degree in accounting from American International College, a master’s degree in education-sports management from Springfield College, and a master’s in management and organizational communication from Emerson College. Kristin, her husband Al, and their children Alyssa, Dylan and Jessica live in Hingham, Mass.

Kevin Steuer

Kevin Steuer

Before coming to Thayer, Kevin spent the last four years at Buckingham, Browne & Nichols School in Cambridge, Mass. where he was the Sports Information Director and an assistant coach for football, basketball and baseball at various levels. He graduated from Endicott College and has a master's degree in sports leadership from Northeastern University.

Athletic Department Staff & Coaches Contact Information

You can also find all coaches' contact information on each team's page.

Athletic DirectorRick Foresteire P '19, '21rforesteire@thayer.org781.664.2247
Middle School Athletic DirectorJohn Reidjreid@thayer.org781.664.2289
Associate Athletic DirectorKristin Parnellkparnell@thayer.org781.664.2246
Assistant Athletic DirectorKevin Steuerksteuer@thayer.org 781.664.2327
Head Athletic TrainerEllen Malloyemalloy@thayer.org781.664.2273
Athletic TrainerGarett Butkussgbutkuss@thayer.org781.664.2244
Athletic TrainerAnne Lallyalally@thayer.org781.664.2250
Equipment ManagerAnnMarie Leonard P '03, '06aleonard@thayer.org781.664.2234
Strength & Conditioning CoachSophie Browne '04sbrowne@thayer.org781.664.2245

Fall Sports - Upper School Coaches / After School Activities
FootballJeff Toussaint '82jtoussaint@thayer.org781.664.2333
Field HockeyAlison Souleasoule@thayer.org781.664.2324
Boys' SoccerJim Felixjfelix@thayer.org
Girls' SoccerNickNickRugnetta@FCBoston.org
Boys' Cross CountryJoe Pelletierjpelletier@thayer.org781.664.2228
Girls' Cross CountryJeff Browne P'04, '05jbrowne@thayer.org781.664.2237
VolleyballCallie Schneidercschneider@thayer.org781.664.2233
Crew - InstructionalOli Rosenbladtorosenbladt@thayer.org
Tennis - InstructionalTBA
Fitness Skills,
Strength & Conditioning
Sophie Browne '04sbrowne@thayer.org781.664.2245
ManagingKristin Parnellkparnell@thayer.org781.664.2246

Winter Sports - Upper School Coaches
Boys' HockeyTony Amonte '89, P '16, '18, '19, '23aamonte@thayer.org781.664.2505
Girls' HockeyBrian Cibellibcibelli@thayer.org 781.664.2326
Boys' BasketballBrandon Odom '04bodom@thayer.org781.664.2229
Girls' BasketballWilliam O'Dwyer '02wodwyer@thayer.org781.664.2332
Co-Ed SkiingBryan Morrisseybmorrissey@lmhspc.com
Co-Ed WrestlingBobby Lewisr1lewis@comcast.net
Co-Ed SwimmingSamantha Taylorsmtaylor@umass.edu
Co-Ed DivingBrooks Donnellybdonnelly@thayer.org781.664.2287
GymnasticsJoan McDonoughjog1983@comcast.net

Spring Sports - Upper School Coaches
BaseballRick Foresteire P '19, '21rforesteire@thayer.org781.664.2247
SoftballLaura McDonough
lmcd326@gmail.com
Boys' LacrosseStewart Curranstewran@me.com781.389.0407
Girls' LacrosseAnni Zukauskas '94azukauskas@thayer.org781.664.2295
Co-Ed Track & FieldJeff Browne P '04, '05jbrowne@thayer.org781.664.2237
Co-Ed CrewOli Rosenbladtorosenbladt@thayer.org
Girls' TennisCathy Turpelcturpel@thayer.org781.664.2255
Boys' TennisMike DavisMADGALI2000@yahoo.com781.883.9044
Co-Ed GolfAndrew Gibsonagibson@thayer.org781.664.2285

Spring Sports - Middle School Coaches
BaseballRich Iskrariskra@thayer.org
SoftballAngela Toussaintatoussaint@thayer.org
Boys' LacrosseMatt Ghidenmghiden@thayer.org
Girls' LacrosseAlison Souleasoule@thayer.org
Co-Ed TennisMike DavisMADGALI2000@yahoo.com781.883.9044
Co-Ed GolfJim Felixjfelix921@yahoo.com
Co-Ed Track & FieldTom Chiaritchiari@thayer.org

Powered by Finalsite