News & Calendar

Admissions Events & Calendar

Upcoming Admissions Events

Key Admissions Dates

ISEE and SSAT Testing Dates Hosted at Thayer

Please register for the ISEE test at www.iseetest.org and for the SSAT at www.ssat.org. Please arrive at Thayer to check-in by 8:30am. All testing begins at 9:00am and usually finishes by 12:30pm.

SSAT
Saturday, October 15, 2016
Saturday, December 10, 2016
Saturday, January 7, 2017

ISEE
Saturday, December 3, 2016
Saturday, January 21, 2017
Saturday, February 4, 2017

Middle School Coffees

Friday, October 7, 2016 at 8:30am
Friday, December 9, 2016 at 8:30am Click here to RSVP
Friday, January 20, 2017 at 8:30am

Thayer Academy Middle School, Thompson Hall
81 Hobart Avenue
Braintree, MA

Join us in a small group setting for coffee and a light breakfast from 8:30 - 9:30am to learn about Thayer Academy Middle School from Headmaster Ted Koskores '70, P '10, '13, Middle School Director Carson Smith, faculty, students, and parents. Afterwards, take a campus tour and stop into and experience classes in session.

Upper School Coffees

Wednesday, November 30, 2016 at 8:30am Click here to RSVP

Friday, January 6, 2017 at 8:30am

Thayer Academy Center for the Arts
745 Washington Street
Braintree, MA

Join us in a small group setting for coffee and a light breakfast from 8:30 - 9:30am to learn about Thayer Academy Upper School from Headmaster Ted Koskores '70, P '10, '13, Upper School Director Highley Thompson P '20, '23, faculty, students, and parents. Afterwards, take a campus tour and stop into and experience classes in session.

Middle School Open House

Saturday, October 29, 2016
9:30am - 12:00pm

For families of students grades 6-8. Experience Thayer's unique community. Understand our cutting-edge programs through outstanding faculty and student presentations. Meet with faculty, coaches, team captains, parents, and graduates. Talk to admissions and financial aid representatives.

Tours of our newly-renovated, first-rate facilities with student guides start every 20 minutes. A continental breakfast will be served. On-campus parking is open to all. No RSVP is required.

Upper School Open House

Saturday, October 22, 2016
9:30am - 12:00pm

For families of students grades 9-12. Experience Thayer's unique community. Understand our cutting-edge programs through outstanding faculty and student presentations. Meet with faculty, coaches, team captains, parents, and graduates. Talk to admissions and financial aid representatives.

Tours of our newly-renovated, first-rate facilities with student guides start every 20 minutes. A continental breakfast will be served. On-campus parking is open to all. No RSVP is required.

Evening Receptions

Tuesday, October 25, 2016, 6:30 - 8:00pm
Milton-Hoosic Club
70 Greenlodge Street
Canton, MA 02021

Monday, November 14, 2016, 6:30 - 8:00pm
The home of a Thayer family
Dorchester, MA

Tuesday, November 29, 2016, 6:30 - 8:00pm
Dedham Country & Polo Club
24 Country Club Road
Dedham, MA 02026

Wednesday, January 18, 2017, 6:30 - 8:00pm
Back Bay, Boston, MA

For students and their parents interested in entering grades 6-11. You are cordially invited to meet Headmaster Ted Koskores P ’10, ’13 and a select group of students, teachers, parents, and alumni to learn more about the academic, arts, athletic, and service programs at Thayer Academy. Refreshments will be served.

ISEE Test Prep Class

Thayer is offering a new ISEE test prep class for prospective students to our Middle School (6th, 7th, and 8th grades). Taught by outstanding Thayer math and English faculty on campus, this class will meet for 90 minutes, once a week for 8 weeks. Get ready for the test, and learn new material at Thayer! Click below for more information and the registration form.

Full Admissions Calendar

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, May 29
Tue, May 30
Wed, May 31
Thu, Jun 1
Fri, Jun 2
Mon, Jun 5
Tue, Jun 6
Wed, Jun 7
Thu, Jun 8
Fri, Jun 9
Sat, Jun 10
Sun, Jun 11
Mon, Jun 12
Tue, Jun 13
Wed, Jun 14
Thu, Jun 15
Fri, Jun 16
Sat, Jun 17
Sun, Jun 18
Mon, Jun 19
Tue, Jun 20
Wed, Jun 21
Thu, Jun 22
Fri, Jun 23
Sat, Jun 24
Sun, Jun 25
Mon, Jun 26
Tue, Jun 27
Wed, Jun 28
Thu, Jun 29
Fri, Jun 30
Sat, Jul 1
Sun, Jul 2
Powered by Finalsite